Back of things- B&W challenge

 

I took part in the worldwide photo walk least Saturday through the streets of St. Peter port, Guernsey. I like taking the back of things and people, so these two fit Cee's B&W challenge this week. I hope you agree that both have story line.

With thanks to Cee for Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Back of Things | Cee's Photography

Anne

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

7 thoughts on “Back of things- B&W challenge”

  1. Many thanks Sue
    Yep Guernsey is full on narrow lanes and steep stairs.
    Like many others I often neglect where I live and then takes hundreds of shots of narrow lanes and stairs in far flung places :/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anne I especially love the photo of climbing the stairs. Such a wonderful perspective to transport the reader puffing up the staircase. Very effective in black and white giving a historical feel.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha I know what you mean about the knees- but it’s worse coming down!
    My Hong Kong bench was my entry for bench series and yes I think the old guy was pondering whether his wife had fallen down a big hole LOL! Thanks Anabel

    Like

  4. I do agree! I wonder what the two women are saying to each other? It might be “Oh, my knees!” That’s what I’d be saying, but it looks more confiding than that. The man on the bench looks as though he has been waiting for someone for quite some time and is getting a bit fed up. It would fit Jude’s bench series this month, do you follow that?

    Liked by 1 person

i'd love to hear from you...

