Modern – travel theme

Ailsa’s challenge for the travel theme is modern. I am a fan of modern, I love light, airy homes with lots of glass and few doors. I love gizmos and gadgets and happily take on modern versions of old things. I draw the line at some modern genres of music, where I am still searching for the music in it. My first take on the theme is a cheeky license plate representing a modern contract! I hope you like my selection.

A modern theme- with humour!
I would love a large modern work of art like this in my garden...

 

I see them everywhere, but not having small children or grandchildren I don't know what they are...

In response to Where’s my backpack? | Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

Have a great week.

Anne

 

 

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

4 thoughts on “Modern – travel theme”

  1. those sound like my kind of homes!
    yes, you are spot on, the paper, scissors, rock was in a canyon road gallery, santa fe.
    it’s freezing here, and its june tomorrow, id rather be hiking in colorado!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. On our hike yesterday in Frisco, CO, we passed some stunning homes. Clean lines with a very modern feel. Beautiful architecture. Could that scissor/paper sculpture be in Santa Fe? Rock, paper, scissor anyone?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. oh yes, thank you, carol, i have heard of minions! there is an inner child in me too and one day i may even make time to watch animated movies (if i give up blogging!!)

    Like

  4. Minions, Anne, they’re Minions. The movies with them are cute – even though I have no young children in my life, my inner child and I sometimes watch the animated movies.

    Liked by 1 person

i'd love to hear from you...

