A-Z challenge…..and so to Q

I'm sure I left it here ....

 

In my back yard out here in the east valley we are lucky enough to have itinerant gambel’s quails. They are nervy little things so although I see a fair bit of them getting non blurred shots can be tricky- though not as tricky as our hummingbirds! So my quails are my entry for Q of the south west. With thanks to Mr N for sharing his shots as my catalogue on this Mac is sending me into a spin!

 

Blogging from A to Z April Challenge

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

6 thoughts on “A-Z challenge…..and so to Q”

  1. Hi Nancy how lovely to hear about your quails and also to relate you more closely to your blog. I am very jealous that you can see her on the eggs. When we have seen the tiny babies in our yard they have rapidly gone down from 10 to 2. 😦
    Thanks for such kind comments, Nancy. I only live here a few months a year ( and only for another week) but yes I love it. I will have a look at your recipe blog.
    Anne

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the Quail. Right now as I type away to you. I have a Momma Quail right outside my office window laying on her eggs. There are about 8 eggs. (By the way you and I have some things in common. We have a friend named Ingrid, we live in Arizona and love it, and we like recipes!) Neat blog you have!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much. I had never come across them before spending time here in phoenix area. They are timid and a little comical in the way they run and fly. They are not natural fliers. Needless to say it’s the male whose the pretty one with his show off head piece 🙂
    Anne

    Liked by 1 person

i'd love to hear from you...

