Abstract photography

I have a lot of quirky art in my home and probably more in my kitchen than any other room. Everyone loves my ‘tin of sardines’ which has pride of place above the aga. I bought it several years ago in a fab shop (shop underplays it a bit, but it wasn’t pretentious enough to call itself a gallery) in Lyme Regis in Dorset. It was one of those places I could have brought everything!

Cee has asked us for abstract photography to which I think the first shot applies. The second shot just gives you more of an idea of what it is.

The metal stag head is given the abstract treatment above- it would be impossible to tell what it is from a sectional shot. I am having a lot of fun with the tangledFX app on my iPhone. A really talented australian blogger Laura Macky featured some iPhone edits using this app recently – thanks Laura !

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Abstract Photography | Cee’s Photography

Not sure that this close up of a barrel cactus is close up enough to be classed as abstract ( but I like it)

Have a great day!

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

7 thoughts on “Abstract photography”

  1. I lived in Arizona, so I know that’s a cactus. But someone who hasn’t seen one…probably pretty abstract to them. They are nice to look at. I can see why you like it.

    Like

i'd love to hear from you...

