A taste of Barbados

Frangipani tree

One week and a thousand camera shots – and my firm impression of this Caribbean island island is COLOUR! The variety of flora and fauna is no great surprise given its geographical position, over 3000 hours of annual sunshine and regular short bursts of rainfall. I haven't been able to identify all of the plants but hope that you enjoy the variety as much as I did.

Amazing 'corkscrew' Palm
Only realised I had captured a hummingbird during the edit
Palms that I can't think helping of a skittles!
Now this a hedge I could live with!
Pods of the frangipani flower

 

Hope yours is a colourful day!

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

11 thoughts on “A taste of Barbados”

  1. Thank you! We went to Bathsheba on one of our days out- it was a national holiday so I guess we saw it a lot busier than normal. Stunning! We didn’t get to those gardens as we were there for less than a week. Thanks for stopping by- I love your blog and those posts about Finland bring back happy memories for me. Anne

    Liked by 1 person

i'd love to hear from you...

