Weather- B&W challenge

When I looked at this challenge from Cee I felt that my daily shots in the phoenix area would only show sun- I know that's weather and very grateful I am for it in January, but it doesn't exactly exude weather.

My shots are from my wonderful holiday in South Island New Zealand last year. The first one is from Doubtful Sound which was cold and misty – it was summer- but you are apparently very lucky if you get a clear view down here. Let's face it next stop south is Antarctica.

The second shot is (indirectly) weather as this South Island glacier couldn't be there without significant weather ALL year round.

So just for record this is typical phoenix weather last week at Fountain Hills AZ

Signing off this challenge a guernsey sky full of weather 🙂

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Weather | Cee's Photography

 

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

6 thoughts on “Weather- B&W challenge”

i'd love to hear from you...

