Sunrise ballooning

 

 

The joy of booking a balloon trip in the phoenix area is that you are almost 100% certain weather won't get in the way! And so it was with this Christmas Eve flight over the Queen Creek area. Conditions were perfect and the balloon, the newest in Arizona according to the pilot, proved to be very photogenic. Balloons overhead set all the dogs barking (apparently they don't like them) and chayotes running. Phoenix was in the grip of a really cold (for phoenix) spell so it rather fresh before sun up but as true Brits we coped. There really is something special about hot air ballooning- one of these days I might even tick the box of getting to the New Mexico festival in October.

I particularly love the cows and the huge shadows cast by the early morning sun.

Hope you are all enjoying a good start to 2015- can't believe a week has gone already.

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

6 thoughts on “Sunrise ballooning”

  1. Thanks Anne….I hope so too!
    I was not blogging when I made the trip to the balloon festival (it was 3 years ago). However…if I go back (of which I hope to do in the next year or two) I will certainly blog about it!
    I hope you get to go soon!

    Liked by 1 person

i'd love to hear from you...

