Hole – word a week challenge

For the word a week challenge- holes- I have chosen two holes made by nature in the south west (of the U.S.) the first is in Monument Valley and you can only get this close if you are accompanied by a guide. It is, like so much of the landscape, particularly sacred for the Native Americans and I felt tingly as our guide played a traditional pipe while lying underneath the opening.

The second is Window Rock, where Navajo Nation have their assembly /Parliament buildings and administration. If you look closely you might be able to spot people who have climbed up to the hole. Not for the faint hearted!

 

A Word A Week Photograph Challenge – Hole | A Word in Your Ear

Have a great day.

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

2 thoughts on “Hole – word a week challenge”

  1. So kind! You must go- Try to make sure the parliament building is open for visitors to take that in too- really special. If you get there late afternoon the sun is in exactly the right place for great photographs. Anne

    Like

i'd love to hear from you...

