Desert in bloom

Another stunning April day in Phoenix yesterday- a time to soak up the beauty that is the desert in bloom.

A couple more weeks and this will be in full bloom. I might be back in guernsey before that so I'll make do with a few.

 

No need to photoshop an Arizonan sky! Unless you want clouds and drama!

I rather like the slight distortion that the wide angle gives this shot.

As always, thanks for visiting!

118/365

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

4 thoughts on “Desert in bloom”

  1. Thank you, Barbara. I come across so many people who simply don’t know how colourful the desert is- when they think desert they think Sahara or Dubai I agree that in temperate clime we seem to get a longer growing season and more variety. I have many more birds in my garden in phoenix!

    Like

i'd love to hear from you...

