Wind

The rain finally cleared today from Hong Kong and it has been replaced by WIND! I am only here for four days on route to New Zealand so was keen to get the camera out and pleased to be able to meet this week's challenge at A Word A Week Photograph Challenge – Wind | A Word in Your Ear

I thought about how much better this shot could be if I hadn't just been on holiday and downloading only to an ipad with limited editing, but on reflection I think the outlive of big Buddha is perfect and gives you a concept of the scale.

And merry Christmas to you from the suitable festive 'people of Hong Kong'statue in front of the Conrad Hotel

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

One thought on “Wind”

i'd love to hear from you...

