Shadow

My first shot for this week's challenge at A Word A Week Photograph Challenge – Shadow | A Word in Your Ear is at the wonderful canyon de chelly. (Pronounced shay). If you are travelling anywhere near, you absolutely MUST make a detour to take in this canyon.

Monument valley is much better known than canyon de chelly, and is also a real bucket list destination. The two shots above are off track- you have to have a guide and travel in his off roader. Sadly I have forgotten the name of this particular rock but the excitement is in the shadow cast through the opening at certain times of the days. Native Americans see the head of an eagle in the shape.

Still on natural wonders of the south west, antelope canyon, probably the most famous and spectacular slot canyon, throws out the most awesome shadows.

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

i'd love to hear from you...

