Weekly travel theme- stone

Windowrock is my choice for this week's travel theme- stone. The southwest has an abundance of amazing 'stone' features, and windowrock, Capitol of the Navajo Nation, in Northern Arizona, has to be one of them.

Sometimes there are stones that defy gravity- seen on way to monument valley.

 

To view what others have chosen as their 'stone' entry head on over here.

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

2 thoughts on “Weekly travel theme- stone”

  1. I love looking at those stones that defy gravity. It’s alway so amazing the way the stones perch in a precarious way and they never seem to fall. I have seen so many spectacular examples from different parts of the world. Nature is really beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing. I look forward to your one year landmark! Best wishes!

    Like

i'd love to hear from you...

