Fur- word a week photo challenge

Fur-clad mini posing as highland cattle

When sue over at a word in your ear set this week' word “Fur”there was nothing further from my mind. The weather here in phoenix is perfect – my definition of perfect re the weather in late October is- cloudless sky, temperature heading towards 90°F high 20°C and no wind- fur is the last thing on my mind.

It took me about a minute to find this shot of fur-clad mini posing as highland cattle! Taken in Edinburgh on way to 2010 Calcutta cup rugby match.

A trip to Lapland at the start of 2013 was a travel highlight of the year. This adorable husky real lynx needed its fur coat.

Head on over here for more great fur shots.

Thanks for visiting!

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

3 thoughts on “Fur- word a week photo challenge”

i'd love to hear from you...

