Tuscan road trip #3 – Lucca

What's not to like about Tuscany? Rhetorical, silly question- the people, scenery, food, culture and long hot summer of 2013. I have been to Tuscany many times but never before in Lucca. It was worth the diversion on the road to Florence and worthy of a few shots for this blog. (In the midst of a major cake project so this is a diversionary tactic!!)

Blue and pink sheep- cute!

Always look up- there will often be a glimpse of a very desirable roof garden in the most unlikely block.

San Martino cathedral

Puccini is possibly Lucca's most famous 'son'. This seated version of him is in one of the very many squares. Word of warning- it is not a big city but it is really to become disorientated and end up walking for miles- no bad thing on a walk of discovery except when you find yourself walking in circles!

Thanks for visiting!

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

i'd love to hear from you...

