Nostalgic – weekly photo challenge

Wigwam hotel, Holbrook, Route 66

 

The 'mother road' – Route 66 – may be THE iconic road image for nostalgic. The I40 (interstate 40) which replaced route 66 has left many deserted towns along the way, but I've included Winslow Arizona, because it's nostalgic for another reason- the Eagles track Take It Easy, from 1972 which included the lines standing on the corner of Winslow Arizona .

My favourite hotel/ restaurant (john sharp's Turquoise Room) on Route 66 is La Posada, so the road trip to Santa Fe had to take in an overnight stop on the return leg. The bread pudding is to die for even at breakfast!

Historic cars at wigwam motel

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

3 thoughts on “Nostalgic – weekly photo challenge”

i'd love to hear from you...

