Weekly travel theme- beaches

Cobo beach guernsey

This week's travel theme – beaches- should have been an easy one for someone like me who lives on a small island. If I'm honest I don't really care for beaches, more my antipathy to sand than the water meets land thing!

 

Sark

The perfect getaway island of Sark is in the Bailiwick of Guernsey. No cars anywhere on the island, just bicycles and horse (and tractors). I love sark.

Elie (pronounced eely)

When the sun shines, Scotland offers the traveller some of the most spectacular scenery around, and its beaches are no exception. Sadly, for me at least, the water temperature never rise high enough to tempt my toes in.

Southern California, now the water temperature there is more appealing, but I'm back to my dislike of sand!

Beach volleyball at Laguna beach
Surf school Southern California

Guernsey surfers
 

Portland headland- miles of beach
'Sunbathing' fully dressed for weather!

Cobo beach has to sign us off as it introduced us…

Thanks for visiting….

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

4 thoughts on “Weekly travel theme- beaches”

  1. Thank you! This was my first time at Portland – I think we may have arrived too early for the guernsey ferry so took a drive. I appreciate that you took the time to comment.

    Like

i'd love to hear from you...

