New York 4

My recent trip to NYC continues with Central Park. It was such a joy on a crisp spring morning to walk for miles with cameras and relatively few people. One of the advantages of being an early bird! It is huge, at over 800 acres ( compared to london's hyde park which is 350 acres)

I have been interested in other bloggers showing B&W and colour shots of the same view. Not really sure which I prefer. If you have a view do let me know.

The park reflections on this building were amazing, so much so that momentarily you are unsure exactly what you are looking at.

I was able to put my new wide angle lens through its paces on outing. Even better when people are sparse ( probably still having breakfast).

A stunningly good youth choir had informally struck up a performance in this space. The acoustics were brilliant and it drew me in to find this beautiful ceiling.

The sheer size of the park is best gauged from the top of the rock, but I think this shot across the lake, which is itself 18 acres, comes a close second.

Verdict: Central Park must be on your itinerary and given its size, leave plenty of time. Would love to know your favourite parts of the park.

 

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

i'd love to hear from you...

