March blizzards in English Channel

This little bird was singing its heart out

Once in a generation freak blizzards hit the Channel Islands

Jersey and Guernsey, the two biggest islands were brought to a standstill by the blizzard which hit the islands with gale force winds, 15cm of snow which in the high winds caused much higher drifts.

Sausmarez manor

Islanders are used to their airport closing- fog often brings disruption, but snow is relatively rare.

Stuck there until the owner returns
Snowman building...
....and less traditional....

St martins parish is a regular highly placed contender in floral guernsey. These daffodils should have waited a little while before coming out…

Town flower boxes
Not much coming out of this door
This guernsey donkey given in to the wind..

I lost quite a big tree in my garden – on its way down it felled a large patio umbrella!

Let me in pleeeese!

Phoebe, our chocolate lab really doesn't think much of the whole snow thing. Cold paws and dampness – like me she wants a warm day.

Published by

vannillarock

Welcome to my blog! After a L O N G break from blogging during which Instagram (vannilla)took over my life, I am returning in a more varied format. Yes, I will bake and have been a Thermomix users from the days before it was cult-like. I'll share the best but I will also include that other hobby in my life, photography from my small island and beyond. If you like what you see, I'd love to hear from you! Anne

i'd love to hear from you...

